Genius Moments

So…I’ve come to the realization that my son is not a genius, but he has his "genius" moments. Like tonight, Jonah got up on a chair next to daddy while daddy was doing the dishes. And then Jonah made a cup of coffee all by himself, start to finish. Wow. Or like the time that he found some piano music in a book I let him play with. He took the book and set it on the piano bench, opened the cover of the piano, looked down at the music, and began to "play" the piano. Once he had my full attention he wanted me to put the music up on the music stand for him. The only time he’s seen music at the piano is the few times I’ve let him sit at the piano at church. And then there was the time that he and I were cuddling on the couch before bed, watching "The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe". All of the sudden he got off of the couch and went over to the three drawer dresser that we have by the front door. I heard him pulling on one of the drawers, so I went over to see what he was up to. He was trying to open the drawer that has all of the blankets in it. I helped him get it open, and then he pulled out a blanket and brought it back to the couch. And then he tried to get back on the couch next to me, while covering both of us with the blanket. Such a cutie!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Then there are his toddler moments. Like when I was urging him to eat up the last of his chicken nuggets (which happened to be swimming in his ketchup). So what did he do? Open his mouth really wide, bend down over his plate, stick his face in the ketchup, and eat up a bite of nugget. I added pictures of the aftermath in the photo album. And yesterday he was "helping" me sweep. He thought it was hilarious to attack my broom with his. He also got a kick out of spreading the dirt I was sweeping back over the area I just swept. Yah, such a boy! Oh, did I mention that he is a great dancer?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Genius Moments

  1. Janice says:

    Robin,
    When I need to bring a great smile to my face I pull up your blog and watch Jonah*
    What a great Dancer!

  2. Kaili says:

    haha!  too funny, he\’s got the moves! i love the head bobs. 

Leave a comment